Sudden Spoon

Collaborative Close Readings

Weekly Poem Post

Click here for the post on this week's poem.

This is a sample of a featured post.  It will have a link to the poem of the week, with whatever background the author chooses to include.  It can include a catchy, appealing image, too.

You make it “stick” to the front page by changing Visibility: Public and checking Sticky.  At the end of the week, this box needs to be unchecked to make room for the next week’s feature.

I will be re-doing this graphic.  You can use it in your posts when it is your turn to lead off the discussion — or upload your own.  If you upload your own, it should be 750 pixels wide.  Anyone who wants coaching in how to resize photos, please let me know.  I use GIMP myself, but you can do it on the web too.  Or how to make simple word art type graphics, such as the ones I am using to test things out.

About Elizabeth Evans

I am a poet living in Washington state.

3 comments on “Weekly Poem Post

  1. Laura Cushing
    November 17, 2012

    I think I’ve got my thing together now. Let’s see…

  2. ElizabethEvans
    November 17, 2012

    Yay! Welcome.

  3. Patrice Palmer
    November 23, 2012

    I’m looking forward to this. Thank you all for putting this together.

Join our conversation

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2012 by in Week 0 and tagged , .
